Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.2
Property location
8.8
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.4
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Cristina
    pt

    Review score

    10
    3 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marieke
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    26 August 2018

    Relaxed country break

    Very nice place in typical Portuguese countryside, surrounded by olive and fig trees. Recently renovated spacious and comfortable rooms. Good breakfast and super sympathetic owner and staff. Definitely worth a stay!
    CHIARA
    it

    Review score

    10
    13 July 2018
    Beautiful place in a beautiful landscape. I loved the breakfast, the garden, the swimming pool and the dog of the host :) I Will come back again for sure
    Angela
    fr

    Review score

    10
    15 November 2017

    Very enjoyable, would love to go back one day.

    Lovely quiet location, good position for exploring the many historic sites in the area. The owner of the property is very friendly and helpful and happy to provide information about the region.
    Tianguang
    pt

    Review score

    8.8
    3 September 2017

    Good facility and very nice host and great breakfast, here is a must stay in the Fatima area.

    If there is a ring bell on the door of the receiption, it will much better in case of asking for the services.
    Very pleasant living experience. Special stone loft with wooden attic. The yard is big and clean with a nice swimming pool. Our dog is so happy that she could not stop running and playing around. We also enjoy a lot with the nuts from the Badam trees in the yard. The breakfast is quite special with fresh cheese and preserved fig fruit. Thank you.
    pt

    Review score

    8.8
    16 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    cruz
    fr

    Review score

    8.8
    14 October 2016
    do acolhimento e a atençao do propriatario
    Michael
    il

    Review score

    9.6
    27 September 2016
    The host let us feel at home. Helped us to find a wanderfull local restaurant (drove us there) and also helped with our tour plans for a next couple of days.
    Anne
    us

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2018

    Charming Retreat

    The house is well insulated, but the upstairs rooms get a bit warm on a hot day. They cool down in the evening, but a small fan would have been nice.
    This lovely house is well maintained and furnished with antiques. Our rooms were in the main house, but there are also rooms and self-catering apartments in outbuildings. The breakfast was excellent—especially the fig preserves made from figs grown on the property. Our host, Joao, speaks excellent English and was charming and interesting. Wandering through the downstairs rooms was like visiting an eclectic art museum. His walls display old lithographs, family photos, original oils and watercolors, charcoal drawings, and included excellent drawings and paintings by one of his two daughters. Only breakfast is served, but Joao directed us to Os Mais a small restaurant nearby. Very little English was spoken, but the host was patient with us and the food was outstanding. The house is only a short distance from the ancient cities of Tomar and Fatima--fun to visit, but it is nice to go back to the quiet countryside at the end of the day.
    João
    pt

    Review score

    10
    31 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alba
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    3 November 2017

    Facility and staff were excellent. Breakfast was very good. Location too far from Fatima

    Far from Fatima, not near anything or transportation. We had to use taxi service to move around
    Host and staff were very friendly
    Guilherme
    pt

    Review score

    9.2
    3 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.